Board

Today’s arrangement for officers is unique to the APPA at-large (which includes TAPPA, CAPPA, and APPA). With the exception of the Treasurer, after one-year of service in each area each officer moves up to the next level as indicated in the current bylaws. This process will remain this way, unless bylaws are changed in the future.

The reason this model was chosen for the officer organization was simply for entry-level purposes. Due to DFWAPPA being a local chapter it is enabled to have easier access to entry level staff and supervisors. In addition, it is often entry level membership and leadership for APPA at-large. Many of these members and potential leaders have not had opportunities for leadership service in the APPA at-large organization. By the time they complete their leadership service with DFWAPPA, everyone will have experience as a Board Member, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President and President.

So, by giving all the officers experience in every aspect of leadership we feel that this will better prepare them for future service in other areas of APPA as well as for greater responsibilities within their facilities departments. We’re very grateful for these commitments to serving educational facilities management in this capacity.


Chad Crocker, MBA,CEFP

Immediate Past President
Senior Director of Maintenance
UNT - Denton
chad.crocker@unt.edu
Office:  940.565.3992
Fax:  940.369.7447


Ken Dunson

President
Director of Facilities Services
Richland College
kdunson@dcccd.edu
Office:  817.401.1455


Sallie Spotanski

Treasurer 
Retired (UNT Health Science Center - FW)
Sallie3913@hotmail.com
Cell:  817.279.2796


Christina Williams

Vice President
Manager, Facilities Business & Support Services
Texas Woman's University - Denton
cwilliams@twu.edu
Office:  940.898.3168


Gail Henderson

Secretary
Work Control Specialist
UNT – Denton
Gail.Henderson@unt.edu
Office:  940.891.6853


Irene Vielma

Senior Board Member
Manager of Custodial Operations
Dallas Theological Seminary
ivielma@dts.edu
Office:  214.887.5187



David Muzzy, P.E., CEM, LEED GA

Junior Board Member
Energy Manager
TCU  
d.muzzy@tcu.edu 
Office:  817.257.4928


Dee Littlejohn

Webmaster
Director of Campus Services
Dallas Theological Seminary
dlittlejohn@dts.edu
Office:  214.887.5006


Kevin Folsom

Founder
Director of Campus Operations
Trinity Christian Academy
kfolsom@trinitychristian.org
Office:  214.497.7101

ANNOUNCEMENTS

THANKS TO

OUR SPONSORS