Board

Today’s arrangement for officers is unique to the APPA at-large (which includes TAPPA, CAPPA, and APPA). With the exception of the Treasurer, after one-year of service in each area each officer moves up to the next level as indicated in the current bylaws. This  process will remain this way, unless bylaws are changed in the future.

The reason this model was chosen for the officer organization was simply for entry-level purposes. Due to DFWAPPA being a local chapter it is enabled to have easier access to entry level staff and supervisors. In addition, it is often entry level membership and leadership for APPA at-large. Many of these members and potential leaders have not had opportunities for leadership service in the APPA at-large organization. By the time they complete their leadership service with DFWAPPA, every one will have experience as a  Board Member, Secretary, Treasurer, Vice President and President.

So by giving all the officers experience in every aspect of leadership we feel that this will better prepare them for future service in other areas of APPA as well as for greater responsibilities within their facilities departments. We’re very grateful for these commitments to serving educational facilities management in this capacity.


Chad Crocker

Immediate Past President
Senior Director of Maintenance
UNT - Denton
chad.crocker@unt.edu
940.565.3992 work
940.369.7447 fax


Matt Elginmelgin

President
Director of Facilities 
Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary
melgin@swbts.edu
817.923.1921 ext. 7900 work


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Sallie Spotanski

Treasurer
Sallie3913@hotmail.com
817.279.2796 cell


Ken Dunson

Vice President
Director of Facilities Services
Richland College
kdunson@dcccd.edu
817.401.1455 work


Christina Williams

Secretary
Manager, Facilities Business & Support Services
Texas Woman's University - Denton
cwilliams@twu.edu
940.898.3168 work


Chris Campbell

Junior Board Member

Director of Construction Project Management
Tarrant County College District -Northeast Campus
christopher.campbell@tccd.edu
817.515.6297 work

 

 


Gail Henderson

Senior Board Member
Administrative Coordinator 
UNT – Denton
Gail.Henderson@unt.edu
940.891.6853 work

 

Irene Vielma

Junior Board Member
Manager
Dallas Theological Seminary
ivielma@dts.edu
469.693.6664  work

 

Dee Littlejohn

Webmaster
Manager
Dallas Theological Seminary

dlittlejohn@dts.edu
214.755.4685  work


Founder: Kevin Folsom

Director of Campus Operations
Trinity Christian Academy
kfolsom@trinitychristian.org
214.497.7101 work

ANNOUNCEMENTS

DFWAPPA Quarterly Meeting

Location: Texas Wesleyan University ...

THANKS TO

OUR SPONSORS